Personal tools
You are here: Home About SIGMOD


The ACM Special Interest Group on Management of Data is concerned with the principles, techniques and applications of database management systems and data management technology. Our members include software developers, academic and industrial researchers, practitioners, users, and students. SIGMOD sponsors the annual SIGMOD/PODS conference, one of the most important and selective in the field.


It is easy to join SIGMOD. You may become a SIGMOD member even if you are not a member of the ACM.

SIGMOD Officers


SIGMOD Executive Committee

Donald Kossmann (Chair), Anastasia Ailamaki (Vice-chair), Magdalena Balazinska (Treasurer), K. Selçuk Candan, Yanlei Diao, Christian S. Jensen, Tova Milo, Yannis Ioannidis, Curtis Dyreson

SIGMOD Record Editor

Yanlei Diao

Information Director

Curtis Dyreson

Associate Information Directors

Mirella Moro - SIGMOD Record
Manfred Jeusfeld - Free database software
Georgia Koutrika - Blogging
Wim Martens - PODS
Jun Yang - SIGMOD awards

Advisory Board

Raghu Ramakrishnan (Chair), Serge Abiteboul, Ricardo Baeza-Yates, Phil Bernstein, Elisa Bertino, Mike Carey, Surajit Chaudhuri, Amr El Abbadi, Christos Faloutsos, Alon Halevy, Joe Hellerstein, Renee Miller, C. Mohan, Beng-Chin Ooi, Z. Meral Özsoyoglu, Sunita Sarawagi, Min Wang, Gerhard Weikum.

Conference Coordinator

K. Selçuk Candan

PODS Executive

Tova Milo (Chair), Michael Benedikt, Wenfei Fan, Maurizio Lenzerini, Jan Paredaens, Thomas Schwentick 

Liaison to Sister Societies

Awards Committee

Umesh Dayal (Chair), Elisa Bertino, Surajit Chadhuri, Masaru Kitsuregawa, Maurizio Lenzerini

Jim Gray Doctoral Dissertation Award Committee

Timos Sellis (co-Chair), Tova Milo (co-Chair), Kian-Lee Tan, Sudipto Das, Ashraf Aboulnaga, Dan Suciu, Minos Garofalikis, Juliana Freire

SIGMOD Award Recipients (listed from least to most recent)

More about SIGMOD's Awards ...


More About SIGMOD

Document Actions