Personal tools
You are here: Home WHAT's NEW! 2012 ACM Fellows

2012 ACM Fellows

The ACM has named several members of the SIGMOD community as ACM fellows for 2012. The honorees are Gustavo Alonso, Rick Cattell, Ahmed K. Elmagarmid, Wenfei Fan, Masaru Kitsuregawa, Leonid Libkin, Tova Milo, Rajeev R. Rastogi, and Patrick Valduriez.

Several members of the SIGMOD community were recognized as 2012 ACM Fellows. The honorees are

  • Gustavo Alonso
    ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology)
    For contributions to distributed systems, middleware, and data management
  • Rick Cattell
    Cattell.Net LLC
    For contributions to database systems
  • Ahmed K. Elmagarmid
    Qatar Computing Research Institute
    For contributions to database management system
  • Wenfei Fan
    University of Edinburgh
    For contributions to Web data management
  • Masaru Kitsuregawa
    University of Tokyo
    For contributions to high performance database systems
  • Leonid Libkin
    University of Edinburgh
    For contributions to finite model theory and database theory
  • Tova Milo
    Tel Aviv University
    For contributions to database theory and business process management
  • Rajeev R. Rastogi
    For contributions to the analysis and management of large data sets
  • Patrick Valduriez
    National Institute for Computer Science and Automatics (INRIA) and LIRMM
    For contributions to parallel and distributed data management
Document Actions